2024 Annual Meeting Announcement

Mark your calendar for our 2024 Annual Meeting!

The annual meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, March 13, 2024, @ 6:00 pm at the Winslow VFW Banquet and Conference Center.

Nominating Committee and Election Procedures

As mandated in Article 5 of the New Dimensions Federal Credit Union Bylaws, a Nominating Committee has been appointed to nominate candidates for vacancies on the Board of Directors. 

The nominating committee consists of the following credit union members:

  • Gary Smith
  • Paul Doucette
  • Marianne Finkbeiner

The terms of Jeannine DeRosby, Leonel Breton, and Lawrence Genest will expire at the upcoming Annual Meeting. The term of Edward Oliver, who filled the vacancy left by Bruce White to finish the remaining term, will also expire. DeRosby, Breton, Genest, and Oliver have all expressed an interest in seeking re-election. Therefore, the nominating committee has nominated Jeannine DeRosby, Leonel Breton, Lawrence Genest, and Edward Oliver for re-election, and they have filed those nominations with the Secretary of the Board of Directors. 

Members not nominated by the committee who would like to run in the election may be nominated by the membership through the submission of a petition signed by at least one percent of the membership*. Nominees must include a resume, statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a statement of willingness to serve as a director, addressed to the

Nominating Committee
94 Silver Street
Waterville, ME 04901

Petitions and information must be received by noon on Friday, February 2, 2024, to be considered. There will be no nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting, and members will vote at that time to elect directors. 

*A petition would require 181 signatures to make up one percent of the membership as of October 31, 2023.